Organisation National Government	Contact Person	Designation
	Mr. Hans van der	
	Merwe/ Mr. Japie	
AGRI SOUTH AFRICA	Grobler	The Executive Director
Department of Mineral Resources	Ms Duduzile Kunene	Regional Manager
Department of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries	Thoko Buthelezi	Administration Clerk: National Office
Department of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries	Mulalo Sundani	Environmental Impact Management
Department of Water and Sanitation	Tocky Ngobeni	Senior Administration Clerk
		Chief Director: Land Restitution Support (Western Cape
Land Claims Commission	Mr Michael Worsnip	Province)
South African Heritage Resources Agency (SAHRA)	Andrew Salomon	Heritage Officer
SANRAL	Rene deKock	
		Senior General Manager: Park Planning and Wildlife
South African National Parks	Novellie Peter	Management
South African Civil Aviation Authority	Lizell Stroh	Obstacle Specialist
Provincial Government		

Department of Agric. Rural Dev. & Land	Petro van Rhyn	Head of Communications
Department of Environmental Affairs and Development		
Planning Western Cape: Planning	Piet van Zyl	Head of Department:
Department of Nature Conservation Western Cape	Elsabe Swart	
Department of Transport Western Cape	Gian van Schalkwyk	
Development Dispring Western Coney Dispring	Makhagu Mahunda	
Development Planning Western Cape: Planning	Makhegu Mabunda	
Eastern Cape Parks & Tourism Agency	W Erlank	Regional Manager: Western Region
Heritage Easten Cape	Sello Mokhanya	Heritage Officer
Eastern Cape Department of Economic Development,		
Environmental Affairs and Tourism	Andrian Chrynnig	
Environmental Affairs and Tourism	Andries Struwig	Assistant Manager: Environmental Impact Management
Eastern Cape Department of Economic Development,		
Environmental Affairs and Tourism	Alan Southwood	Environmental Officer Specialised Production
Heritage Western Cape	Andrew September	Heritage Officer
	'	Water Use Specialist
		BGCMA Western Cape
Department of Water and Sanitation (Western Cape)	Mr. Carlo Abrahams	
	Dentie Malitaria	Designal Lloady Costorn Cons
Department of Water and Sanitation	Portia Makhanya	Regional Head: Eastern Cape

Western Cape Department of Environmental Affairs and		
Development Planning	Shireen Pullen	
Western Cape Department of Environmental Affairs and		
Development Planning	Malcolm Fredericks	
Western Cape Department of Environmental Affairs and		
Development Planning	Daniel Lambrechts	
Local Government		
	Jama Zukile Anthony	
Baviaans Local Municipality	Vumazonke	Municipal Manager
Baviaans Local Municipality	Cllr Vivian Lapperts	Ward Councillor: Ward 4
Beaufort West Municipality	Mr S Jooste	PIMS/IDP Manager
Beaufort West Local Municipality	Mr Jafta Booysens	Municipal Manager
Beaufort West Local Municipality	Cllr October Haarvoor	Ward Councillor: Ward 2
Beaufort West Local Municipality	Cllr Koos Malooi	Ward Councillor: Ward 7
Central Karoo District Municipality	Mr Stefanus Jooste	Municipal Manager
Central Karoo District Municipality	Gerrit Van Zyl	Manager: Environmental Health Services
Central Karoo District Municipality	Mr. S.A. Piti	IDP Office
Eden Municipal District	Mr Godfrey Louw	Municipal Manager
Eden Municipal District	Nina Viljoen	Specialist: Environmental Management
George Local Municipality	Trevor Botha	Municipal Manager

		Acting Deputy Director : Spatial Planning, GIS and
George Local Municipality	Clinton Peterson	Environmental Management
	Deputy Mayor Gerrit	
George Local Municipality	Pretorius	Ward Councillor: Ward 22
George Local Municipality	Marlene	Ward Councillor: Ward 25
Oudtshoorn Local Municipality	Allen Paulse	Acting Municipal Manager
Oudtshoorn Local Municipality	Cllr Hendrik Botha	Ward Councillor: Ward 9
	Cllr Ryk Raymond	
Oudtshoorn Local Municipality	Wildschut	Ward Councillor: Ward 11
Oudtshoorn Local Municipality	Cllr Henry Human	Ward Councillor: Ward 12
Prince Albert Local Municipality	Henrich Mettler	Municipal Manager
Prince Albert Local Municipality	Cllr Isak Windvogel	Ward Councillor: Ward 4
Sarah Baartman District Municipality	Ted Pillay	Municipal Manager
Others	Mr J.S. Bothma	
Agri Western Cape		
Avian Demography Unit UCT / Les Underhill		
Beaufort West Public Library -	Mrs Alta van Niekerk	Librarian
Beaufort West Tourism Office	Sascha Klemm	
Bird Life South Africa	Gerhard Verdoorn/Pam Barrett	

Botanical Society of SA	Charl de Villiers	
Bo Buffelsrivier Landbouvereniging	Mnr Frans Retief	Sekretaris
Central Karoo Farmer's Union	Gawie van Heerden	Executive Director
Cape Nature Conservation	Kerry Maree	Scientific Services
		Scientific Services (Central Karoo & Eden District
Cape Nature Conservation	Benjamin Walton	Municipal Areas)
		Scientific Services (Central Karoo & Eden District
Cape Nature Conservation	Colin Fordham	Municipal Areas)
Oudtshoorn Tourism Office	Corleen Barnard	
	Mr Jon Smallie /Mr Chris	
Endangered Wildlife Trust	van Rooyen	Avi-Fauna Specialist
Forestry SA		
Genesis Eco-Energy (Pty) Ltd	Ralph Damonse	Head: Project Development
Karoo News Group		
National African Farmers' Union (NAFU)	Mr Motsepe Matlala	President
PetroSA	Carel Steyn	
Red Meat Producers Organization		
Route 62 (tourism Oudtshoorn, Prince Albert, De Rust) i		

	jonathan.deal@treasuret	
Treasure the Karoo Action Group (TKAG)	hekaroo.co.za	CEO
WESTERN CAPE WETLANDS FORUM c/o WESSA		
Western Cape		
Wildlife Ranching SA	Stephen Mitchell	
Wolwekraal Conservation and Research Organisation (WCRO) WWF	Sue Milton-Dean	Secretary